Engineering

Close interaction and short communication channels under one roof. The engineering team at SIPBB is a flexible, broad-based group of technical experts who complement each other depending on the project requirements. The engineers accompany innovation projects from the idea to the prototype and support each further development as required. Through the interaction of concept development and simulation, we quickly achieve a high level of concept maturity, which we test and verify using real models in our laboratory. Based on the analysis of the test results, we can compare our virtual prototypes, create variants and optimize them. This rapid engineering accelerates innovation projects and shortens development times. Services are also offered to customers outside of projects.

SHARE

Service Offer

Rapid Engineering

The challenge: a continuous flow of fresh, innovative ideas and approaches to solve specific project problems. Does this sound a familiar refrain for your company or team? Do you find yourself in the midst of the development of an innovative digital product and are being held back by circumstances in transferring your idea online, or do you just want to energize your innovation process with a reinforced team using state-of-the-art techniques? If this is the case, our digital innovation services are just what you need.

Electronics development

The electronics design team at Switzerland Innovation Park Biel/Bienne has many years of experience in developing embedded systems with real-time requirements where sensitive analogue electronics are combined with high power switching solutions.

Our past projects have included radio communication, BLE, Smart Phone Apps, medical equipment and EMC approvals. Our dedicated team is happy to take on projects at any stage of completion. From idea to design, PCB-CAD, prototype to finished product. We have equipment to manufacture SMT prototypes and series parts with short lead times and competitive prices. We can also help you with troubleshooting as well as analysing and improving your design. As prototyping board we use all types of microcontroller boards such as Rasberry, Arduino, Intel, ASUS, PIC or your own controller boards.

Simulation: the laboratory of the future

With simulation, designs can be thoroughly analysed and optimized at an early stage of development. Weaknesses int he design can be specifically targeted and eliminated, thus reducing the need for costly change procedures. Simulationoffers an insight into the underlying physics and leads to a deeper understanding not possible simply by carrying outtests.

Analytics

The Switzerland Innovation Park Biel/Bienne provides various analytical services for testing chemical substances for purity and composition, the internal structure of battery units, real-time inspections of solder joints and electronic components, and general chemical analysis services.

FT-IR (Fourier Transform-Infrared) and UV-Vis (Ultraviolet-visible) spectrometry can be used to analyze the chemical content and purity of substances of interest (liquid & solid). The spectrometers obtain absorption and emission data of a substance as high-spectral-resolution data is simultaneously collected over a wide spectral range. According to the resulting spectra conclusions can be made about the quality of the substance of interest.

Engineering

Enge Interaktion und kurze Kommunikationswege unter einem Dach. Das Ingenieursteam des SIPBB ist eine flexible breit aufgestellte Gruppe von Fachexperten welche sich je nach Projektanforderung ergänzen. Die Ingenieure Begleiten Innovationsprojekte von der Idee bis zum Prototyp und unterstützen jede Weiterentwicklung nach Bedarf. Durch das Zusammenspiel von Konzeptentwicklung und Simulation erreichen wir schnell eine hohe Konzeptreife, die wir anhand realer Modelle in unserem Labor testen und verifizieren. Anhand der Analyse der Testergebnisse können wir unsere virtuellen Prototypen vergleichen, Varianten erstellen und optimieren. Durch dieses Rapid Engineering werden Innovationsprojekte beschleunigt und Entwicklungszeiten verkürzt. Dienstleistungen werden Kunden auch ausserhalb von Projekten angeboten.

SHARE

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Service Angebot

Rapid Engineering

Die Herausforderung: ein kontinuierlicher Strom an frischen, innovativen Ideen und Ansätzen, spezifische Probleme zu lösen. Das kommt Ihrem Unternehmen oder Team bekannt vor?  Sie stecken mitten in der Entwicklung eines neuen digitalen Produkts und werden durch widrige Umstände bei der Umsetzung Ihrer Idee aufgehalten oder zurückgeworfen? Oder Sie wollen einfach nur Ihren Innovationsprozess mit einem verstärkten Team und Technologien auf dem Stand der Technik anregen? Dann sind unsere digitalen Innovations-Dienstleistungen genau das, was Sie brauchen.

Elektronikentwicklung

Das Elektronikdesignteam im Switzerland Innovation Park Biel/Bienne hat langjährige Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von eingebetteten Systemen mit Echtzeitanforderungen, wobei sensible analoge Elektronik mit Hochleistungs-Schaltlösungen kombiniert wird.

Unsere jüngsten Projekte umfassen Funkkommunikation, Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE), Smartphone Apps, medizinische Geräte und EMV-Zulassungen. Unser engagiertes Team freut sich auf Projekte in jeder Phase der Fertigstellung, von der Idee bis zum Entwurf, Leiterplatten-CAD oder Prototypenherstellung bis hin zum fertigen Produkt. Wir haben die nötigen Ausrüstungen, um oberflächenmontierte Bauelemente (SMT) mit kurzen Lieferzeiten und zu günstigen Preisen als Prototypen oder in Serie zu fertigen. Wir können Ihnen auch bei der Fehlerbehebung sowie Analyse und Verbesserung Ihres Designs helfen. Als Prototyp-Platinen verwenden wir alle Arten von Mikrocontroller-Boards, darunter Raspberry Pi, Arduino, Intel, ASUS, PIC oder Ihre eigenen Controller-Boards.

Simulation: das Labor der Zukunft

Durch Simulation können Entwürfe in einem frühen Entwicklungsstadium gründlich analysiert und optimiert werden. Schwachstellen in der Konstruktion können gezielt angegangen und beseitigt werden, wodurch teure Änderungsprozesse minimiert werden. Die Simulation bietet einen Einblick in die zugrunde liegenden physikalischen Gesetzmässigkeiten und führt zu einem tieferen Verständnis, was anhand von Tests nicht immer leicht möglich ist.

Analytik

Der Switzerland Innovation Park Biel/Bienne bietet verschiedene analytische Dienstleistungen für die Prüfung von chemischen Stoffen auf Reinheit und Zusammensetzung, der inneren Struktur von Batterieeinheiten, Echtzeitinspektionen von Lötstellen und elektronischen Komponenten sowie Allgemeine chemische Analysedienstleistungen.

FTIR (Fourier-Transform-Infrarot) und UV/VIS-Spektroskopie (ultraviolettes-sichtbares Licht) kann verwendet werden, um die chemische Zusammensetzung und die Reinheit der Substanzen (Flüssigkeit und Feststoffe) zu analysieren. Die Spektrometer erhalten die Absorptionswerte und Emissionsdaten einer Substanz, während gleichzeitig über einen weiten Spektralbereich hohe Spektralauflösungswerte gesammelt werden. Anhand der resultierenden Spektren können Schlussfolgerungen über die Qualität der untersuchten Substanz gezogen werden.